Ensemble Symposium: performing music you don’t know (yet). 
The Ensemble Symposium is a musical collective of professional performers with a strong interest in historical performance practice. It was founded in 2012 by Simone Laghi. Its aim is to create a link between musicological research and active performance through a series of projects that will make the scores available in modern notation for amateur and professional players, providing at the same time high quality premiere recordings.
Our recordings
2013 Georg Philipp Telemann, Scherzi Melodichi, (Brilliant Classics, 94330)
2014 Bartolomeo Campagnoli, Six String Quartets, (Brilliant Classics, 95037)
2016 Luigi Boccherini, Six String Quartets Op. 26 G 195-200, (Brilliant Classics, 95302)
2016 Luigi Boccherini, Stabat Mater (1781) and String Quartet Op. 41 n. 1, (Brilliant Classics, 95356)
Igor Cantarelli: violin
Gian Andrea Guerra: violin
Simone Laghi: viola
Gregorio Buti: cello
Nicola Brovelli: cello